About Communications Infrarouge

Founded in Montreal in March of 2011, Communications Infrarouge is a Public Relations boutique firm offering a wide range of communication services for customers in both the private and public sectors.

Since then, the agency has been able to rely on the loyalty of its clients and partners as well as the strength of new business relationships. Communications Infrarouge’s clients are mainly involved in the food, health, technology, communication, tourism and retail sectors.

Every day, the Communications Infrarouge team helps its clients pinpoint the most important communication opportunities and issues in order to effectively get their messages across while at the same time developing and protecting their reputation.

Our approach

Customized strategies

Communications Infrarouge’s advisors are very familiar with the Quebec media world and the main influencers who shape society. They will suggest the action best suited to your situation by providing you with:

  • An ability to listen attentively, which is a key to carrying out quality work;
  • Strategic advice of the highest level based on vast knowledge of the stakeholders, particularly the media;
  • An great understanding of the issues;
  • Creative solutions;
  • Perfect French;
  • Constant concern for your satisfaction.

An in-depth analysis

All of our mandates begin with thinking along strategic lines, allowing us to not only properly understand the brand, but also the business environment and challenges that our customers are faced with.

Thorough execution

Meticulous and demanding, Communications Infrarouge advisors carry out every action suggested with tact and professionalism in order to achieve their clients’ goals and follow-up on them to obtain the greatest benefits.

Our services

Communications Infrarouge offers flexibility and customized services at great rates.

Strategic advice

Public Affairs
Communication Plans
Issues management and handling of delicate situations
Reputation and change management

Public Relations

Company communication
Marketing and product launch PR
Media Relations
Corporate communication
Spokesperson

Digital communication and social media

Strategy
Promotion, activation, recruiting
Reputation management

Special events

Special events design and production (internal meetings with managers and employees, press conferences, annual meetings, company anniversaries, launches and inaugurations, etc.)

  • Planning and logistics
  • Choosing suppliers
  • Coordinating

2.0 technology integration
Hosting (press conferences, gala evenings) and mediation (citizenship and information evenings )

Writing and adaptation

Press releases
Speeches
Branded content
Translation and revision

Training

Media Relations
Spokesperson and media interviews
Public speaking
Networking

Audiovisual production

Scriptwriting
Videos (events, conceptual or testimonials)
PowerPoint presentations

Our clients

Our achievements

Project: 1st anniversary of the Local Purchasing Policy
Year: 2014

Context
On May 15, 2014, Metro marked the first anniversary of its Local Purchasing Policy at an event at Montreal’s Old Port. Quebec’s food distribution leader used the opportunity to announce that Irresistibles private label chickens sold in its Metro, Super C and Marché Richelieu stores in Quebec would be farmed and processed in Quebec from that point on.

Strategy
With BBQ season approaching, Communications Infrarouge suggested that Metro organize a friendly competition by inviting five well known chefs to cook using Quebec products, including Irresistibles brand chicken. Along with a dozen or so journalists, the event brought together several partner suppliers and Quebec agri-food industry players.

Results
The event played host to about one hundred guests from Quebec’s agri-food sector and about a dozen journalists. The press coverage of the event reached over 1.7 million people.

Media Impact

Project: Launch of the Natrel Milk bar by java u
Year: 2015

Context
After having reviewed its positioning, branding and packaging, Natrel, a division of the Agropur dairy cooperative, wanted to continue to differentiate itself from its competition by offering a distinctive customer experience that would spotlight the milk. Natrel wanted to establish itself in order to create direct contact with consumers and get better integrated into the community.

At the same time, java u, the Montreal café-restaurant chain was looking to upgrade the milk being served in its cafés. Impressed with Natrel milks, for both their taste and their foam, java u management proposed coming up with an unparalleled customer experience in order to strengthen its strategic pillars, including the freshness of the food and the “vibe” in its cafés. Natrel’s marketing team liked the idea so much that it pushed the concept even further. That’s what gave rise to the Natrel Milk bar by java u.

Communications Infrarouge was mandated to create awareness about the Natrel Milk bar by java u, including both the traditional and non-traditional media.

Strategy
Communications Infrarouge developed a multidisciplinary approach combining traditional press relations, social media, contests with bloggers and a tour of morning radio shows.

In particular, Infrarouge generated interest from the major national media by highlighting the innovative side of the Natrel Milk bar by java u. This « co-lab » approach – where two brands join forces to create a new product – was an original way to set itself apart in a market characterized by a drop in milk consumption, not only in Canada, but also in most countries around the world. Supported by studies and statistics, Infrarouge developed a story that was both pertinent and hard-hitting for the business, marketing and consumer press.

Infrarouge also organized a morning happy hour type of launch that brought together 18 influencers, and selected 7 influential bloggers to organize contests.

Results
All the goals that had been set were exceeded.

  • Articles, mentions and reports: 29
  • Total reach: 8,187,081
  • Non marked up advertising value of $200,000
  • Bloggers: 8 texts and 7 contests
  • Twitter: 25 tweets
  • Facebook: 15 posts
  • Instagram: 26 posts

Media Impact

Project: Fundraising campaign
Year: 2013

Context
In 2013, Fibrose kystique Québec (FKQ), bolstered by its new Board of Directors, wanted to replenish its coffers in order to support research against the illness. Quite a challenge when you consider the number of causes that call upon the generosity of the public and the Quebec business community. It would take a major coup to get Fibrose kystique Québec back on potential donors’ list. The La Base agency came up with the idea of asking the group Mes Aïeux to write a song, the proceeds from which would be turned over to the organization. The team then focused on a song launch rather than a traditional fundraising campaign. So the operation set itself apart through its new form (no TV ads, but instead a clip and invitations to download the song) and its “altruistic” nature, which allowed donors to receive something in return. The public relations role was therefore very strategic in the success of the campaign.

Strategy
Communications Infrarouge orchestrated the public relations operation surrounding the launch of the benefit song by raising media awareness about the cause by using the musical dimension. As a result, the major music and entertainment columnists were approached, along with journalists specialized in health matters. Furthermore, a 2.0 component was planned to feed the social networks and create a buzz around the event and the song La différence. The public, who could get the song on the major downloading sites, was also invited to make a $5 donation by texting the word FIBROSE to 45678.

Results

  • The song La différence was Number 1 on the iTunes francophone charts the week of its release.
  • Press coverage (print and web) reached 7.3 million and extended to media all over Quebec.
  • The campaign raised over $350,000.

Media Impact

Awareness and recruiting campaign
Year: Since 2013

Context
Founded in 2000, TRIOTECH sets itself apart through its interactive products for attraction parks (Interactive Dark Ride, XD Dark Ride, XD Theater, Interactive Cinema), not to mention the Typhoon simulator for arcades. This rapidly growing Quebec company employs about one hundred people in Montreal and Joliette. Like most technology companies, it wants to recruit the very best resources and in order to do so, it must first make itself known.

Strategy
Communications Infrarouge worked with TRIOTECH management to plan a series of major announcements that resulted in positioning the company’s leadership and promoting the quality of its working environment and its company culture focused on innovation.

Results
Right away, in September of 2013, press coverage of being awarded a major contract with Canada’s Wonderland in Toronto generated about a hundred very interesting applications. Two other offensives, in May and November of 2014, resulted in filling the positions being offered and in providing the company with an outstanding applicant database.

At this point, the collaboration between TRIOTECH and Communications Infrarouge has resulted in about 130 articles and reports being published in the national, local and specialized media, reaching a total of over 6.5 million people.

Reportage
Une entreprise québécoise marie manèges et jeux vidéo

Media Impact

The team

Pierre Tessier

President

A passionate and versatile communicator, Pierre has 30 years of experience in marketing public relations and public affairs.

Prior to co-founding Communications Infrarouge, he worked for Optimum relations publiques for over 20 years, where he was in charge of several teams specializing in public relations, press relations, special events and the training of spokespeople (media and oral presentation). In 2009 he won two public relations Awards of Excellence for the inauguration of the spent potlining treatment plant from the Canadian Public Relations Society and la Société québécoise des professionnels en relations publiques.

Over the past few years, he has provided his expertise to clients such as the Canadian Space Agency, Agropur (Natrel), l’Association des centres jeunesse du Québec (Quebec Association of Youth Centers), la Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec, Brunet, the Red Cross, CST Brands (Ultramar and Dépanneur du Coin/Corner Store), Metro Inc., Pratt & Whitney Canada, Six Flags – La Ronde, la Société des Alcools du Québec and Transat A.T. Inc.

Several major companies, including General Motors of Canada, Transat, La Ronde and CST Brands have also given him the role of media spokesman.

A media training specialist, Pierre benefits from his experience as a journalist, publicist, spokesman and teacher, allowing him to illustrate his words with examples drawn from his professional past. He has trained dozens of spokespeople from the business, medical, cultural, media, political, para-governmental and sports worlds.

From 1983 to 1985, he was the parliamentary correspondent for the program D’un soleil à l’autre, aired on Radio-Canada. From 1985 to 1987, he worked in the Franco-Ontario theatrical community, handling governmental relations, promotion, press relations and the coordinating of events. Pierre was also a reporter for le Réseau des Sports. He has a Bachelor of Arts degree with a specialization in Communication from the University of Ottawa (1983)

As an educator, he taught a course called Pratiques avancées en relations publiques (2010-2012) to graduate students in Marketing Communication at the University of Sherbrooke and Communication orale (1992-2012) at l’Université de Montréal.

Pierre also sits on the Board of Directors of Refuge des jeunes de Montréal.

Caroline Bergevin

Advisor

Caroline has a Master of Arts in translation and a certificate in Public Relations from l’Université de Montréal and chose to combine her love for languages, her keen interest in the media and her desire to exchange with people by devoting herself to a career as a public relations advisor.

She worked as a freelance press officer for over five years. Known for being thorough and efficient, she got an opportunity to diversify her mandates by working in the beauty, consumer affairs, environmental, television, food, tourism and event planning industries.

Caroline’s experience includes working with Maison Lavande, Tourisme Basses-Laurentides, Metro, Brunet, Regroupement des événements majeurs internationaux (RÉMI) – or Major International Events Network (MIEN), TeaTaxi, Corner Store, Stelpro and Ordre des sages-femmes du Québec (OSFQ).

Johanne Decker

Administrative Assistant

Johanne has more than 15 years of coordination, administration and management experience in governmental and artistic circles. Conscientious and proactive, she excels in creating and maintaining harmonious relationships with clients, suppliers and artists.

A tireless worker, Johanne was part of the support team for several Cirque du Soleil touring shows. Her collaborations with various companies such as BlackBerry, IBM and Volkswagen enabled her to develop her skillset and successfully complete several projects at the same time.

Johanne loves to travel and also has knowledge relating to immigration, human resources and event production.

Nancy German

Strategic Partnership with Primacom

primacom_logo

Nancy German is a senior communications strategist who has devoted her career to providing business executives and their teams with forward-thinking insight and guidance on their most critical business and marketing challenges. She has worked at national and international corporations in a range of fields, including aerospace, food distribution, banking and forestry, and at leading PR agencies. In 2014, she founded Primacom Inc., a communications and strategic-planning consultancy firm focused on driving business results consistent with the vision of its clients.

Prior to establishing her own firm, Ms. German led Pratt & Whitney Canada’s worldwide external and internal communications as Vice President, Communications, from 2001 to 2014. Her responsibilities included strategic planning, marketing and business communications, internal communications, public relations, brand positioning, advertising, digital communications, public affairs and government communications as well as corporate social responsibility.

As a member of the Executive Committee at Pratt & Whitney Canada, and as a member of the communications leadership teams at Pratt & Whitney and United Technologies, Ms. German played a key role in driving Pratt & Whitney Canada’s growth objectives and positioning it as a global leader in the aerospace industry. She also successfully drove the implementation of a public relations and advocacy strategy to establish Pratt & Whitney Canada as an economic pillar in Canada. She joined the company as Manager, Employee Communications, in 1999. In this capacity, she led many transformation initiatives and helped position the company as an employer of choice, which led to its being selected as one of the top 100 employers in Canada.

Before joining Pratt & Whitney Canada, Ms. German held strategic positions at a number of major corporations, including the Laurentian Bank of Canada (1998-1999); Metro (1994-1998); Productions Jamais Deux Sans Toi (1992-1993); Groupe Everest (1990-1992); and Groupe Denis (1986-1990).

Active on boards and steering committees, Ms. German has chaired the Aéro Montréal Branding and Promotion Working Group since 2012. She was a member of the Public Affairs steering committee for the Aerospace Industries Association of Canada and for the General Aviation Manufacturers Association. She has also served on the boards of Make-A-Wish Foundation and Fondation maman Dion.

Ms. German graduated from the Université de Montréal (Translation, 1986) and HEC Montréal (Marketing, 1992). She also completed the Advanced Executive Program at the University of Virginia Darden School of Business in 2001. In 2011, she received an award from the Université de Montréal in recognition of her leadership and successful international career in the fields of communications and marketing.

Alix Chartrand

Coordinator

Alix is a graduate of Jean-de-Brébeuf College and the John Molson School of Business. Passionate about social media and international issues, she has travelled extensively across Europe and the United States, discovering new cultures and trends along the way.

Her professional experience includes working in VIA Rail’s Communications department, where she created synergies between the organization’s various 2.0 platforms.

Alix is responsible, outgoing and attentive to detail. She is able to objectively assess the various aspects of a given situation, recognizing that a meticulous approach is the secret to quality work. She is an excellent listener who quickly understands the most important issues affecting a situation. Alix is constantly on the lookout for exciting and ambitious challenges that will allow her to grow her knowledge in her main field of interest: public relations.

Regular contributors

Communications Infrarouge also relies on the support of regular contributors and associates, who offer a wide range of experience and skills in writing, strategic counsel, events organization, public relations marketing and media relations. Communications Infrarouge clients are thereby assured of receiving the services they need at all times, for any size project. Communications Infrarouge provides personalized service at very reasonable rates.

Contact

Communications Infrarouge

460, Sainte-Catherine st. West
Office 710
Montréal (Québec) H3B 1A6

Phone : 514 849-4554
Fax : 514 849-9240
info@cominfrarouge.com

To reach us quickly or for more information about one of our clients:

Pierre Tessier

514 233-1636
pierre.tessier@cominfrarouge.com

Caroline Bergevin

514 914-5138
caroline.bergevin@cominfrarouge.com

À propos de Communications Infrarouge

Fondée à Montréal en mars 2011, Communications Infrarouge est un cabinet boutique de relations publiques qui offre un vaste éventail de services en communication pour des clients des secteurs privé et public.

Depuis sa fondation, l’agence peut compter sur la fidélité de ses clients et partenaires ainsi que sur le dynamisme de nouvelles relations d’affaires. Les clients de Communications Infrarouge évoluent principalement dans les secteurs de l’alimentation, de la santé, de la technologie, des communications, du tourisme et du commerce au détail.

Chaque jour, l’équipe de Communications Infrarouge aide ses clients à identifier les occasions et les enjeux de communication les plus importants pour transmettre efficacement leurs messages tout en développant et en protégeant leur réputation.

Notre approche

Des stratégies sur mesure

Les conseillers de Communications Infrarouge connaissent bien l’univers des médias québécois et les principaux influenceurs qui façonnent la société. Ils vous suggéreront les actions les plus appropriées à votre situation en vous offrant :

  • Une qualité d’écoute essentielle à la réalisation de mandats de qualité;
  • Des conseils stratégiques de haut niveau fondés sur une excellente connaissance des parties prenantes, notamment des médias;
  • Une excellente compréhension des enjeux;
  • Des solutions créatives;
  • Un français impeccable;
  • Un souci constant de votre satisfaction.

Une analyse en profondeur

Tous nos mandats débutent par une réflexion stratégique qui nous permet de bien comprendre la marque, mais aussi l’environnement d’affaires et les défis de nos clients.

Une exécution rigoureuse

Minutieux et exigeants, les conseillers de Communications Infrarouge exécutent chacune des actions proposées avec doigté et professionnalisme afin d’atteindre les objectifs de ses clients et en assurent le suivi pour obtenir le maximum de retombées.

Nos services

Communications Infrarouge offre souplesse et service personnalisé à des tarifs fort avantageux.

Conseils stratégiques

Affaires publiques
Plans de communication
Gestion d’enjeux et de situations délicates
Gestion de la réputation et du changement

Relations publiques

Communications d’entreprise
RP marketing et lancement de produits
Relations avec les médias
Communications organisationnelles
Porte-parole

Communication numérique et médias sociaux

Stratégie
Promotion, activation, recrutement
Gestion de la réputation

Événements spéciaux

Conception et production d’événements spéciaux (rencontres internes avec gestionnaires et employés, conférences de presse, assemblées annuelles, anniversaires d’entreprise, lancements et inaugurations, etc.)

  • Planification et logistique
  • Sélection des fournisseurs
  • Coordination

Intégration des technologies 2.0
Animation (conférence de presse, soirées gala) et médiation (relations citoyennes et soirées d’information)

Rédaction et adaptation

Communiqués de presse
Discours
Intégration au contenu (branded content)
Traduction et révision

Formation

Relations avec les médias
Porte-parole et entrevues avec les médias
Prise de parole en public
Réseautage

Production audiovisuelle

Scénarisation
Vidéos (événementielles, conceptuelles ou témoignages)
Présentations PowerPoint

Nos clients

Nos réalisations

Projet : 1er anniversaire de la politique d’achat local
Année : 2014

Contexte
Le 15 mai 2014, Metro soulignait le premier anniversaire de sa politique d’achat local lors d’un événement dans le Vieux-Port de Montréal. Le chef de file québécois de la distribution alimentaire a profité de l’occasion pour annoncer que les poulets de marque privée Irresistibles vendus dans ses magasins Metro, Super C et Marché Richelieu du Québec seraient désormais ​élevés et transformés au Québec.

Stratégie
À l’approche de la saison du BBQ, Communications Infrarouge a proposé à Metro d’organiser une compétition amicale en invitant cinq chefs réputés à cuisiner avec des produits québécois, dont les poulets de marque Irresistibles. Outre une douzaine de journalistes, l’événement réunissait de nombreux partenaires fournisseurs et acteurs de l’industrie agroalimentaire du Québec.

Résultats
L’événement a accueilli une centaine d’invités du milieu agroalimentaire québécois et une douzaine de médias. La couverture de presse de l’événement a atteint une portée totale de plus de 1,7 million.

Retombées médiatiques

Projet : Lancement du bar à lait Natrel par java u
Année : 2015

Contexte
Après avoir revu son positionnement, son image de marque et ses emballages, Natrel, une division de la coopérative laitière Agropur, souhaitait continuer à se différencier de ses concurrents en proposant une expérience client distinctive où le lait serait à l’honneur. Natrel souhaitait avoir pignon sur rue afin d’établir un contact direct avec les consommateurs et de mieux s’intégrer dans la communauté.

Au même moment, la chaîne montréalaise de cafés-restaurants java u voulait revaloriser le lait servi dans ses cafés. Emballés par les laits Natrel, tant pour leur goût que pour leur mousse, les dirigeants de java u ont proposé à l’entreprise de concevoir une expérience client sans égale afin de renforcer ses piliers stratégiques, notamment la fraîcheur de la nourriture et la « vibe » dans ses cafés. L’équipe marketing de Natrel a tellement aimé l’idée qu’elle a poussé le concept encore plus loin. C’est ce qui a donné naissance au bar à lait Natrel par java u.

Communications Infrarouge a été mandatée pour faire connaître le bar à lait Natrel par java u, notamment auprès des médias traditionnels et non traditionnels.

Stratégie
Communications Infrarouge a développé une approche de communication multidisciplinaire conjuguant les relations de presse traditionnelles, les médias sociaux, des concours avec des blogueurs et une tournée des émissions matinales radiophoniques.

Infrarouge a notamment suscité l’intérêt des grands médias nationaux en mettant en valeur le caractère novateur du bar à lait Natrel par java u. Cette approche « co-lab » – où deux marques s’associent pour créer un nouveau produit – constituait en effet une façon originale de se démarquer dans un marché caractérisé par une diminution de la consommation de lait, non seulement au Canada, mais aussi dans la plupart des pays du globe. Études et statistiques à l’appui, Infrarouge a élaboré une histoire à la fois pertinente et percutante pour la presse affaires, marketing et consommation.

Infrarouge a également organisé un événement de lancement de type 5 à 7 matinal, qui a réuni 18 influenceurs, et sélectionné 7 blogueurs influents pour l’organisation de concours.

Résultats
Les objectifs fixés au départ ont tous été dépassés.

  • Articles, mentions et reportages : 29
  • Portée totale : 8 187 081
  • Valeur publicitaire réelle – non majorée de 200 000 $
  • Blogueurs : 8 textes et 7 concours
  • Twitter : 25 tweets
  • Facebook : 15 publications
  • Instagram : 26 publications

Retombées médiatiques

Projet : Campagne de financement
Année : 2013

Contexte
En 2013, Fibrose kystique Québec (FKQ), forte d’un nouveau conseil d’administration, souhaitait garnir ses coffres afin de soutenir la recherche contre cette maladie. Un défi de taille compte tenu du nombre de causes qui font appel à la générosité du public et du milieu des affaires au Québec. Seul un grand coup pouvait remettre Fibrose kystique Québec sur la liste des donateurs potentiels. L’agence La Base a eu l’idée de proposer au groupe Mes Aïeux de composer une chanson dont les profits seraient versés à l’organisme. L’équipe a donc misé sur un plan de lancement de chanson plutôt que sur une campagne de financement traditionnelle. L’opération se distinguait ainsi par sa forme inédite (pas d’annonce télé, mais un clip et des invitations à télécharger la chanson) et par sa nature « altruiste » qui permettait aux donateurs d’avoir quelque chose en retour. Le rôle des relations publiques était donc extrêmement stratégique dans le succès de la campagne.

Stratégie
Communications Infrarouge a orchestré l’opération de relations publiques entourant le lancement de la chanson-bénéfice en sensibilisant les médias à la cause en exploitant cette dimension musicale. Ainsi, les principaux chroniqueurs musicaux et artistiques ont été approchés de même que les journalistes spécialisés en santé. De plus, un volet 2.0 a été planifié pour alimenter les réseaux sociaux et créer un engouement autour de l’événement et de la chanson La différence. Le public, qui pouvait se procurer la chanson sur les principaux sites téléchargement, était également invité à faire un don de 5 $ en envoyant le mot FIBROSE par messagerie texte au 45678.

Résultats

  • La chanson La différence a été no1 au palmarès iTunes francophone la semaine de sa sortie.
  • La couverture de presse (imprimée et web) a atteint une portée totale de 7,3 millions et a rejoint des médias de partout au Québec.
  • La campagne a permis de recueillir plus de 350 000 $.

Retombées médiatiques

Projet : Campagne de notoriété et de recrutement
Année : Depuis 2013

Contexte
Fondée en 2000, TRIOTECH se distingue pour ses produits interactifs pour les parcs d’attractions (Interactive Dark Ride, XD Dark Ride, XD Theater, Cinéma Interactif), sans oublier le simulateur Typhoon pour les arcades. Cette entreprise québécoise en pleine croissance emploie une centaine de personnes à Montréal et à Joliette. Comme la plupart des sociétés technologiques, elle souhaite recruter les meilleures ressources et, pour y arriver, elle doit d’abord se faire connaître.

Stratégie
Communications Infrarouge a travaillé avec la direction de TRIOTECH pour planifier une série d’annonces majeures qui ont permis de positionner le leadership de l’entreprise et de promouvoir la qualité de son environnement de travail et sa culture d’entreprise axée sur l’innovation.

Résultats
Déjà, en septembre 2013, la couverture de presse sur l’obtention d’un important contrat avec le parc Canada’s Wonderland de Toronto, a généré une centaine de candidatures extrêmement intéressantes. Deux autres offensives, en mai et en novembre 2014, ont permis de combler les postes offerts et à doter l’entreprise d’une excellente banque de candidatures.

À ce jour, la collaboration entre TRIOTECH et Communications Infrarouge a entraîné la publication de quelque 130 articles et reportages dans les médias nationaux, locaux et spécialisés pour une portée totale de plus de 6,5 millions.

Reportage
Une entreprise québécoise marie manèges et jeux vidéo

Retombées médiatiques

Notre équipe

Pierre Tessier

Président

Communicateur passionné et polyvalent, Pierre possède 30 ans d’expérience en relations publiques marketing et en affaires publiques.

Avant de cofonder Communications Infrarouge, il a travaillé pendant plus de 20 ans pour Optimum relations publiques. Il y a notamment dirigé plusieurs équipes spécialisées dans les affaires publiques, les relations de presse, les événements spéciaux et la formation de porte-parole (média et présentation orale). Il a remporté en 2009 deux prix d’excellence en relations publiques pour l’inauguration de l’usine de traitement de la brasque de la Société canadienne des relations publiques et de la Société québécoise des professionnels en relations publiques.

Au cours des dernières années, il a mis son expertise au service de clients tels que l’Agence spatiale canadienne, Agropur (Natrel), l’Association des centres jeunesse du Québec, la Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec, Brunet, la Croix-Rouge, CST Brands (Ultramar et Dépanneur du Coin), Metro inc., Pratt & Whitney Canada, Six Flags – La Ronde, la Société des Alcools du Québec et Transat A.T. inc.

Plusieurs grandes entreprises, dont General Motors du Canada, Transat, La Ronde et CST Brands, lui ont également confié le rôle de porte-parole média.

Spécialiste de la formation média, Pierre a l’avantage d’avoir une expérience de journaliste, de relationniste, de porte-parole et d’enseignant, ce qui lui permet d’illustrer ses propos d’exemples tirés de sa réalité professionnelle. Il a formé des dizaines de porte-parole des milieux d’affaires, médicaux, culturels, médias, politiques, paragouvernementaux et sportifs.

De 1983 à 1985, il a été correspondant parlementaire à l’émission D’un soleil à l’autre, diffusée à Radio-Canada. De 1985 à 1987, il a œuvré au sein de la communauté théâtrale franco-ontarienne s’occupant à la fois des relations gouvernementales, de la promotion, des relations de presse et de la coordination d’événements. Pierre a également été journaliste au Réseau des Sports. Il détient un baccalauréat ès arts avec spécialisation en communication de l’Université d’Ottawa (1983).

Comment enseignant, il a donné le cours Pratiques avancées en relations publiques (2010-2012) aux étudiants de deuxième cycle en communication marketing à l’Université de Sherbrooke et Communication orale (1992-2012) à l’Université de Montréal.

Pierre siège également au conseil d’administration du Refuge des jeunes de Montréal.

Caroline Bergevin

Conseillère

Titulaire d’une maîtrise ès arts en traduction et d’un certificat en relations publiques de l’Université de Montréal, Caroline a choisi de réunir son amour pour les langues, son grand intérêt pour les médias et son désir d’échanger avec les gens en se consacrant à une carrière de conseillère en relations publiques.

Caroline a travaillé pendant plus de cinq ans comme relationniste de presse à la pige. Reconnue pour sa rigueur et son efficacité, elle a eu la chance de diversifier ses mandats en œuvrant dans les secteurs de la beauté, de la consommation, de l’environnement, de la télévision, de l’alimentation, du tourisme et de l’événementiel.

Elle a notamment collaboré avec Maison Lavande, Tourisme Basses-Laurentides, Metro, Brunet, Regroupement des événements majeurs internationaux (RÉMI), Les thés TeaTaxi, Dépanneur Du Coin, Stelpro et l’Ordre des sages-femmes du Québec (OSFQ).

Johanne Decker

Adjointe administrative

Johanne possède plus de 15 ans d’expérience en coordination, administration et gestion dans les milieux gouvernemental et artistique. Consciencieuse et proactive, elle excelle dans l’établissement et la gestion de relations harmonieuses avec les clients, les fournisseurs et les artistes.

Travailleuse acharnée, elle a été membre de l’équipe de soutien pour plusieurs spectacles de tournée au Cirque du Soleil. Ses collaborations avec différentes entreprises telles que BlackBerry, IBM et Volkswagen lui ont permis de développer ses compétences pour mener à bien plusieurs projets simultanément.

Passionnée de voyages, Johanne possède également des connaissances en immigration, en ressources humaines et en production d’événements.

Nancy German

Partenariat stratégique avec Primacom

primacom_logo

Stratège reconnue dans le monde des communications, Nancy German a consacré sa carrière à guider et à conseiller un grand nombre de hauts dirigeants ainsi que leurs équipes dans la gestion proactive d’enjeux d’affaires et de défis de marketing. Elle a travaillé au sein d’entreprises nationales et internationales de divers secteurs, incluant l’aérospatiale, la distribution alimentaire, les services bancaires et l’industrie forestière, ainsi que de firmes de relations publiques de renom. En 2014, elle a fondé Primacom inc., une firme de planification et de conseil stratégiques en communication qui aide ses clients à atteindre leurs objectifs d’affaires en respectant leur vision d’entreprise.

De 2001 à 2014, elle a dirigé les communications externes et internes de Pratt & Whitney Canada à titre de vice-présidente, Communications. Elle était alors responsable de la planification stratégique, des communications marketing, des communications internes, des relations publiques, de la stratégie de gestion de l’image de marque de l’entreprise, de la publicité, des communications numériques, des affaires publiques et des communications gouvernementales ainsi que du programme de responsabilité sociale de Pratt & Whitney Canada.

À titre de membre de l’équipe de haute direction de Pratt & Whitney Canada ainsi que des comités de direction des communications de Pratt & Whitney et de United Technologies Corporation, elle a joué un rôle stratégique qui a permis à Pratt & Whitney Canada d’atteindre ses objectifs de croissance et de se positionner comme chef de file mondial au sein de l’industrie aérospatiale. Elle a aussi mis en place une stratégie de relations publiques afin d’inscrire l’entreprise parmi les piliers économiques du Canada.

Elle s’est jointe à l’entreprise en 1999 en tant que directrice, Communications aux employés. Dans le cadre de ses fonctions, elle a mené plusieurs projets de transformation qui ont contribué à hisser Pratt & Whitney Canada parmi les 100 meilleurs employeurs au Canada.

Avant de se joindre à Pratt & Whitney Canada, elle a occupé des postes clés au sein de grandes organisations, telles que la Banque Laurentienne du Canada (1998-1999), Metro (1994-1998), les Productions Jamais deux sans toi (1992-1993), le Groupe Everest (1990-1992) et le Groupe Denis (1986-1990).

Nancy German a aussi siégé à différents conseils d’administration et comités de direction, dont le comité Image, visibilité et rayonnement d’Aéro Montréal qu’elle dirige depuis 2012. Elle a aussi été membre des comités d’affaires publiques de l’Association des industries aérospatiales du Canada et de la General Aviation Manufacturers Association. Par ailleurs, elle a siégé aux conseils d’administration de la Fondation Rêves d’enfants et de la Fondation maman Dion.

Elle est diplômée de l’Université de Montréal (Traduction, 1986) et de HEC Montréal (Marketing, 1992). Elle a complété en 2001 le Advanced Executive Program de la University of Virginia Darden School of Business. En 2011, elle a reçu une reconnaissance spéciale de l’Université de Montréal pour son leadership et sa carrière internationale en communications et marketing.

Alix Chartrand

Coordonnatrice

Alix détient un diplôme du collège Jean-de-Brébeuf et de l’école de gestion John-Molson. Passionnée par les médias sociaux et l’actualité internationale, elle voyage à travers l’Europe et les États-Unis à la découverte des nouvelles cultures et des plus récentes tendances.

Parmi ses expériences professionnelles, Alix travaille chez VIA Rail Canada dans le service des communications d’entreprise où elle œuvre, entre autres, à créer des synergies parmi les différentes plateformes 2.0 de l’organisation.

Responsable, sociable, persévérante et minutieuse, Alix examine avec objectivité les différents aspects d’une situation, persuadée que l’attention au détail est le secret d’un travail de qualité. Dotée d’une écoute exceptionnelle, elle est capable de saisir rapidement les enjeux importants d’une situation. Elle est constamment à la recherche de défis toujours plus ambitieux, avide d’en apprendre toujours plus dans ce domaine qui la passionne; les relations publiques.

Collaborateurs réguliers

Communications Infrarouge compte également sur l’appui de collaborateurs et de collaboratrices réguliers chevronnés et spécialisés en rédaction, en conseil stratégique, en organisation d’événements, en relations publiques marketing, en communication numérique et en relations de presse.

Les clients de Communications Infrarouge sont donc assurés de recevoir tous les services dont ils ont besoin, et ce, en tout temps.

Contact

Communications Infrarouge

460, rue Sainte-Catherine Ouest
bureau 710
Montréal (Québec) H3B 1A6

Téléphone : 514 849-4554
Télécopieur : 514 849-9240
info@cominfrarouge.com

Pour nous joindre rapidement ou obtenir plus d’information à propos d’un de nos clients:

Pierre Tessier

514 233-1636
pierre.tessier@cominfrarouge.com

Caroline Bergevin

514 914-5138
caroline.bergevin@cominfrarouge.com